Welcome back Bolts! I hope you all had an enjoyable summer. Before we get going, I’d like to introduce myself. My name is Tracy Ripley and this is my first year here at WH Day. In my first few days it has been clear to me what a wonderful school and community this is. 🙂

I am sure this is going to be a great year for all of us, we have already had a few chuckles this week as we get to know each other.

There will be updates on this blog regularly, so please check back often.
We are starting to begin our first unit of Math–Number Sense and Numeration
Grade 7’s will be representing, comparing and ordering numbers (multiples and factors, square roots and squares, place value to the hundredths and using fractions, decimals and percentages)
Grade 8’s will be representing, comparing and ordering equivalent representations of numbers (Exponents, powers of ten, factors and multiples, ordering positive and negative fractions and decimals to the thousandths, and translating between fractions, decimals and percentages).

Again this year we will be having rotary. We will start with History until the 5th of October with me. The next 5 weeks, you will have Science with Mr. Beaton (the 6/7 teacher), and then 5 weeks of the Arts with Mrs. MacNeice.

Please do not hesitate to contact me with any questions or concerns via email (or call the school) and I will get back to you as quickly as possible.

Cheers,
Mrs. R 🙂